Predicting All Eight NFL Division Winners

2 of 9

Jan 4, 2014; Philadelphia, PA, USA; Philadelphia Eagles quarterback Nick Foles (9) throws the ball during warm ups prior to the Eagles

NFC East

Philadelphia: 10-6

Dallas: 8-8

Washington: 6-10

New York: 5-11

This division isn’t going to be nearly as competitive as it has been in past years. The Eagles have clearly separated themselves from the pack, and they will repeat as division champs in 2014.

Now, it’s not like Philadelphia is a perfect team. They are far from it. In fact, their defense ranked dead last in the NFL last year in pass yards allowed, and didn’t do nearly enough to correct that issue this season. I am pretty sure they will struggle once again in the secondary. However they catch a huge break with their schedule, as they will not really be facing a lot of tough passing offenses throughout the year. They play Indianapolis in week two, and Green Bay in week 11. Other than that, there aren’t any big challenges in that department.

Dallas’ defense is in shambles, and are dysfunctional as a group overall, Washington doesn’t have nearly enough talent surrounding Robert Griffin III to do any real damage, and the Giants have Eli Manning. That, and the Eagles’ high flying offensive attack will be why Philadelphia wins this division.