New England Patriots 50th Anniversary Team

The New England Patriots officially opened their 2009 training camp on Thursday, last week.  Which means the team led by QB Tom Brady, WR’s Randy Moss and Wes Welker, along with coach Bill Belichick.  As well as the rest of the team are primed and ready for another run for at the Vince Lombardi trophy.  The Patriots who are also celebrating their 50th season in the National Football League, have just revealed their 50th Anniversary team.

The 50th Anniversary team, as well as the four all-decade teams, were selected by a committee, which was made up of various members of the media, alumni and staff.  All players were discussed and debated on, then selected through by a closed ballot. 

The Patriots will honor the 50th Anniversary team during a halftime ceremony at the teams 2009 regular season opener verse the Buffalo Bills, on September 7,2009.  Which also just happens to the opening night for Monday Night Football on ESPN.

New England Patriots 50th Anniversary Team:


OT Bruce Armstrong     OT Matt Light

G John Hannah   G Logan Mankins

C Jon Morris   TE Ben Coates

WR Stanley Morgan WR Troy Brown WR Irving Fryar

QB Tom Brady

RB Jim Nance RB Sam Cunningham


DE Julius Adams  DE Richard Seymour

DT Houston Antwine DT Vince Wilfork

OLB Andre Tippett  OLB Mike Vrabel

ILB Steve Nelson  ILB Nick Buoniconti

CB Mike Hayes CB Ty Law

S Fred Marion S Rodney Harrison


K Adam Vinatieri  P Rich Camarillo

SPT Mosi Tatupu KR/PR Kevin Faulk


WR/K Gino Cappelletti


Bill Belichick







Next Patriots Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00Chicago BearsBuy Tickets

Tags: 2009 Monday Night Football 2009 New England Patriots Schedule 2009 NFL Football Season Adam Vinatieri Andre Tippett Ben Coates Bill Belichick Bruce Armstrong ESPN ESPN Monday Night Football Fred Marion Gino Cappelletti Houston Antwine Irving Fryar Jim Nance John Hannah Jon Morris Julius Adams Kevin Faulk Logan Mankins Matt Light Mike Hayes Mike Vrabel Monday Night Football Mosi Tatupu National Football League New England Patriots New England Patriots 50th Anniversary New England Patriots 50th Season NFL NFL Schedule Nick Buoniconti Randy Moss Rich Camarillo Richard Seymour Rodney Harrison Sam Cunningham Stanley Morgan Steve Nelson Tom Brady Troy Brown Ty Law Vince Wilfork Wes Welker

comments powered by Disqus